Jam Is Not Jelly

I’ve said it many times before.  Jam is not jelly.  The sandwich is called “Peanut butter and Jelly” not “Peanut butter and Jam.” When will people learn!!!

Okay so I was finishing up my nightly chores and finally was able to get some dinner.  There wasn’t time to cook something.  I needed something quick.  So it was either a thing of apple sauce or PB&J. I grabbed the bread. I grabbed the peanut butter.  Lastly, I grabbed the jelly jam.  How the heck did jam get in the fridge!  That sneaky little sucker.  It dresses the same as the jelly.  It has the same figure as the jelly.  Even the top pops off like the jelly.  However, once you start to spread it you realize it’s not jelly.  Son of a biscuit!!!

Naturally I think to myself, “How many times have I told my wife NO JAM!”  I then remembered it wasn’t her fault.  I had done the food shopping and I was fooled by the jam.  You win this time jam, but I won’t be fooled again.

Next time I’ll just have the apple sauce 😉

2 comments

Leave a Reply

