Food Commercials Are Another Challenge

The next time you’re sitting down to watch your favorite show do me a favor.  Grab a pen and a piece of paper and write down all the commercials that revolve around food. Then break that list down into food that is good vs food that is bad.  I bet you will find that almost all food commercials are for products that are bad for you.  Since this is Halloween season this should be a no brainer with all the Snickers, Kit-Kat, and Boo Berry commercials.

So how does this fit into The Restoration Project.  It adds yet another hurdle I must overcome.  I’m okay with that.  Bring it on Corporate Food America. You won’t get me.  I won’t succumb to the pressures of your 30 sec ad.  You gonna have to do better than that to get me! Little do they know that they will never get me 😉

So the next time you see that redhead from Wendy’s telling you how great her chicken sandwich is and that it only cost a buck-buck, turn the TV off and go have an apple 🙂

One comment

Leave a Reply

