Ice Cream Aficiona-DON’T

Peanut Butter Jumble, Stop and Shop, Ice Cream

I’ve always joked that I’m an ice cream aficionado.  I keep an overall top 5 list as well as a list of favorites per location/store.  It’s also a staple for family functions.  If we’re having a birthday party there will be ice cake for dessert!  That’s what makes this so tough.  When the ice cream cake comes out I’m gonna have to hide in the basement or something.  The temptation is too great.

Ice cream is going to be the hardest thing to say goodbye to during The Restoration Project.  I know there are other options out there such as low fat yogurt, but that won’t work for me.  Ice cream is one category that I can’t substitute for.  If I can’t have it, I don’t want something else that pretends to be it.  It’s 100% no ice cream for me…

3 comments

  1. Mom

    Sounds like you have your head on straight…I’m happy that you want to work on a Restoration Project. Focus on your family..you need to be healthy for them. I would suggest writing down everything you eat..and lots of water… I wish you lots of success..Love you.
    Mom

Leave a Reply

